Educated Free

Free
Educated
  • Added By: Admin
  • Genre: Biographies
  • Date of first publication: 2018
  • Number of pages: ~ 342
    pages
  • Amazon Rating ~ 4.6/5

Book brief summary
Educated
For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

#1 International Bestseller

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

Download book Educated (by Tara Westover) Book Free



Note: Many books are in the public domain, meaning they can be freely used and shared. For books still under copyright, only around 5-10% of the content can be accessed, for purposes like criticism and general overview.




Report copyright / DMCA form


See also