Download e-books » Tag cloud » Kurt Vonnegut

by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Fiction
  • 1991
  • Autor: Kurt Vonnegut
The novel from the author of A SCENT OF LAVENDER and ONE SUMMER AT DEER'S LEAP follows the secrets and passions of the Sutton family as Britain tries to find its way following the end of World War 2. The war is over, but the battle for happiness has just begun … After six long years the Second World War is finally finished. Rationing may remain, but hopes and dreams are in good supply. At Rowangarth, deep in the Yorkshire countryside, there is more good news for the Sutton family and wedding preparations are underway. Lyndis Carmichael has finally won the heart of Drew Sutton, the man she...
Number of pages: ~ 157 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.7/5