Spoon River Anthology Book Pdf, Epub, Mobi Free Download
Download e-books » Сlassic » Spoon River Anthology

Spoon River Anthology [PDF] [EPUB] [FB2] Free

Spoon River Anthology
  • Added By: Admin
  • Genre: Сlassic
  • Date of first publication: 1915
  • Number of pages: ~ 385
  • Amazon Rating ~ 4.7/5
Spoon River Anthology
Spoon River Anthology (1915), by Edgar Lee Masters, is a collection of short free verse poems that collectively narrates the epitaphs of the residents of Spoon River, a fictional small town named after the Spoon River, which ran near Masters' home town of Lewistown, Illinois. The aim of the poems is to demystify rural and small town American life. The collection includes 212 separate characters, in all providing 244 accounts of their lives, losses, and manner of death. Many of the poems contain cross-references that create an unabashedly candid tapestry of the community. The poems originally were published in 1914 in the St. Louis, Missouri, literary journal Reedy's Mirror, under the pseudonym Webster Ford.
Report copyright / DMCA form

Download book Spoon River Anthology (by Edgar Lee Masters) epub, pdf, mobi, fb2

See also