by Angie Thomas
The Hate U Give
Download book
Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018. Winner of the 2018 Silver Inky Award #1 New York Times bestsellerA Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year"Stunning."-John Green "A masterpiece."-The Huffington Post "An essential read for everyone."-Teen Vogue "Outstanding." -The GuardianSixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when Starr is the only witness to the fatal shooting of her unarmed best friend, Khalil, by a police officer. Now what Starr...
Number of pages: ~ 444 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.7/5

by Margaret Atwood
Oryx And Crake
Download book
  • Fiction
  • 2003
  • Autor: Margaret Atwood
Pigs might not fly but they are strangely altered. So, for that matter, are wolves and racoons. A man, once named Jimmy, lives in a tree, wrapped in old bedsheets, now calls himself Snowman. The voice of Oryx, the woman he loved, teasingly haunts him. And the green-eyed Children of Crake are, for some reason, his responsibility. * Praise for Oryx and Crake: 'In Jimmy, Atwood has created a great character: a tragic-comic artist of the future, part buffoon, part Orpheus. An adman who's a sad man; a jealous lover who's in perpetual mourning; a fantasist who can only remember the past'...
Number of pages: ~ 436 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.8/5

by Alan Gratz
Refugee
Download book
This action-packed novel tackles topics both timely and timeless: courage, survival, and the quest for home. JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of concentration camps looming, he and his family board a ship bound for the other side of the world .. . ISABEL is a Cuban girl in 1994.With riots and unrest plaguing her country, she and her family set out on a raft, hoping to find safety in America . . . MAHMOUD is a Syrian boy in 2015. With his homeland torn apart by violence and destruction, he and his family begin a long trek toward Europe . . . All three kids...
Number of pages: ~ 338 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.7/5

by Ottessa Moshfegh
My Year of Rest and Relaxation
Download book
  • Fiction
  • 2018
  • Autor: Ottessa Moshfegh
"From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a shocking and tender novel about a young woman's efforts to sustain a state of deep hibernation over the course of a year on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. Our narrator should be happy, shouldn't she? She's young, thin, pretty, a recent Columbia graduate, works an easy job at a hip art gallery, lives in an apartment on the Upper East Side of Manhattan paid for, like the rest of her needs, by her inheritance. But there is a dark and vacuous hole in her heart, and it isn't just the loss of her parents, or the way her Wall Street...
Number of pages: ~ 304 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.7/5

by Alice Oseman
Heartstopper: Volume Four
Download book
*Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. 'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW ROWELL, author of Carry On Charlie didn't think Nick could ever like him back, but now they're officially boyfriends. Charlie's beginning to feel ready to say those three little words: I love you. ...
Number of pages: ~ 320 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.7/5

by K.A. Knight
Den of Vipers
Download book
They run this town and everyone in it. Their deals are as sordid as their business, and their reputation is enough to bring a grown man to his knees, forcing him to beg for mercy. They are not people you mess with, yet my dad did. The old man ran up a debt with them and then sold me to cover his losses. Yes, sold me. They own me now. I’m theirs in every sense of the word. But I’ve never been meek and compliant. These men, they look at me with longing. Their scarred, blood-stained hands holding me tight. They want everything I am, everything I have to give, and won’t stop until they get...
Number of pages: ~ 646 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.5/5

by Alice Oseman
Nick and Charlie
Download book
A short novella based on the beloved characters from the graphic novel Heartstopper and Alice Oseman's debut novel Solitaire, which was praised as 'The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age' by The Times. Absence makes the heart grow fonder, right? CHARLIE: "I have been going out with Nick Nelson for two years. He likes rugby, Formula 1, dogs, the Marvel universe, the sound felt-tips make on paper, rain and drawing on shoes. He also likes me." NICK: "Things me and Charlie Spring do together include: Watch films. Sit in the same room on different laptops. Text each other from different...
Number of pages: ~ 176 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.8/5

by Taylor Jenkins Reid
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Download book
  • Fiction
  • 2017
  • Autor: Taylor Jenkins Reid
“Riveting, heart-wrenching, and full of Old Hollywood glamour, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo is one of the most captivating reads of 2017.” —BuzzFeed “The epic adventures Evelyn creates over the course of a lifetime will leave every reader mesmerized. This wildly addictive journey of a reclusive Hollywood starlet and her tumultuous Tinseltown journey comes with unexpected twists and the most satisfying of drama.” —PopSugar From the author of Daisy Jones & The Six—an entrancing novel “that speaks to the Marilyn Monroe and Elizabeth Taylor in us all” (Kirkus Reviews), in which a legendary...
Number of pages: ~ 400 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.5/5

by Willa Sibert Cather
The Song of the Lark
Download book
  • Fiction
  • 2008
  • Autor: Willa Sibert Cather
This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery....
Number of pages: ~ 511 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.7/5

by Samuel Richardson
Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded
Download book
  • Fiction
  • 2004
  • Autor: Samuel Richardson
I have great trouble, and some comfort, to acquaint you with. The trouble is, that my good lady died of the illness I mentioned to you, and left us all much grieved for the loss of her; for she was a dear good lady, and kind to all us her servants. Much I feared, that as I was taken by her ladyship to wait upon her person, I should be quite destitute again, and forced to return to you and my poor mother, who have enough to do to maintain yourselves; and, as my lady's goodness had put me to write and cast accounts, and made me a little expert at my needle, and otherwise qualified above my...
Number of pages: ~ 272 pages
Amazon Rating ~ 4.5/5